Tuesday, 25 December 2007

Wednesday, 5 December 2007

IF 'Excess'


we moved this summer, into a smaller house. tried this topic twice and don't much like either! maybe i'll go unpack some boxes now.

Thursday, 29 November 2007

IF- "The Zoo"

the dad is saying something like 'are you guys ready to go see the tigers yet? huh? guys?'
this is a very very last minute post, not finished but it's been that kind of a week.

Thursday, 22 November 2007

Wednesday, 7 November 2007

IF- "Hats"

I've been sick, so just happy to post anything. I think these are the greatest hats. Learned a lot about them here.

Tuesday, 30 October 2007

IF: Trick or Treat

The latin name for llama is 'Lama glama'. This one's for my sis and bro. No, I'm not going to explain it.

Thursday, 25 October 2007

IF-Grow

i draw for a garden magazine so not my favourite topic at first. supposed to be hot air balloon/tree in case that wasn't clear.

Tuesday, 2 October 2007

IF-Blues (but not how i wanted it)

yeah, trying to be all artsy and it was just getting too too. so i decided to tell the world in a song.

Saturday, 8 September 2007

My precious!



in progress, and finished. i made this lantern this summer for the vancouver folk fest. it's my baby! supposed to be a fiddle, not a cello- note the chin rest. hopefully i'll get a picture of it lit up at burnaby's lantern fest next week.

Thursday, 26 July 2007

IF- Poem


as i'm about as poetic as...as....i can't put anything here or i'll be using a simile! i was going to say, as a camel. As i'm about as poetic as a camel, my brother wrote me a few poems and i picked this one. turned out kind of fairy tale-ish. just happy to be drawing again, haven't done IF for a loooong time.

Thursday, 28 June 2007


T-Shirt design submissions for a volunteer thing I'm doing at the Vancouver Folk Fest...

Thursday, 10 May 2007

IF: Neighbor


"Neighbour? Oh, I thought you said Nabors....GOOOOOOLLLLLLY!"
a weird response to the topic, i know. i was in a junk store Friday and i saw a Jim Nabors record... this was collage but i got frustrated and scanned all the pieces of paper and assembled it in Photoshop.

Thursday, 26 April 2007

IF- Polar


a last minute entry, and i missed last's week 'fortune'. (unfortunately. ha ha)
this one is for my brother, who upon hearing this week's topic had this to say:
"Poles are inherently polar (like sticks are 'sticky'.)"
a first: an all digital illustration! done in flash, touched up in Photoshop.

Monday, 9 April 2007

IF: Green


I never used to wear green but now I've learned to love it. Not a bad self portrait of me as it turns out: I'm apparently a Muppet lovin' folkie who can't dress herself... Just wait until you see my yellow collection!
ink and watercolour.

Wednesday, 4 April 2007

IF "Snap"


After I did this, I thought ginger snaps would have been better...
gouache and pencil crayon.

IF- "Snap" (unofficial)


just goofing around with Flash...the topic begged to be animated...

Thursday, 29 March 2007

IF: I Spy

Okay so maybe it's not the most conceptual piece but I kinda just wanted to draw a spy...also it's my first IF entry!